APPLY NOW! (386) 506-3000  My Daytona State

Institutional Review Board

DSC IRB Committee Members:

Chair:

Dr. Pearl Galano
Daytona State College, School of Behavioral and Social Sciences
Building 330, Room 235
Pearl.Galano@daytonastate.edu
(386) 506-3144 

DSC Members:

Dr. Michael Mallott
Daytona State College, School of Behavioral and Social Sciences
Building 7, Room 104-L (DeLand)
Michael.Mallott@daytonastate.edu
(386) 506-2231

Dr. Amy Osmon
Daytona State College, School of Behavioral and Social Sciences
Building 5, Room 110 (DeLand)
Amy.Osmon@daytonastate.edu
(386) 506-2055

Michelle Swint, MA
Daytona State College, School of Humanities and Communication
Daytona Campus, Building 540, Office 224
Deltona Campus, Building 1, Office 230
Michelle.Swint@daytonastate.edu
(386)506-3693 

Dr. Debra Woodall
Daytona State College, School of Biological and Physical Sciences
Daytona Campus, Building 420, Office 167
Debra.Woodall@daytonastate.edu
(386) 506-3765

External Member:

Dr. Christina M. Frederick
Full Professor, Human Factors and Systems
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
Frederic@erau.edu


IRB Guidelines and Application Packet

To review IRB guidelines, please read DSC 2018 IRB Guidelines and download the packet to answer any questions about the review process. Please do not use the application in the packet; it is for informational purposes only.

To apply to IRB, please fill out the current application and send it to the IRB Chair, Dr. Pearl Galano.


IRB Training and Certification

The link provided will take you to the National Institute of Health website: Protecting Human Research Participants. The online training and certification format is easily navigable and straightforward. The page contains instructions for first-time users. Please click here to obtain your FREE registration and certification.

Daytona State College Facebook Daytona State College Twitter Daytona State College Youtube Daytona State College Linkedin Daytona State College Instagram

Daytona State College 1200 W. International Speedway Blvd., Daytona Beach, Florida 32114 (386) 506-3000

Daytona State College is an equal opportunity institution.

If you are having any difficulty accessing our website, please contact the help desk at (386) 506-3950 or helpdesk@daytonastate.edu.

Last updated: 2021-06-14T12:23:16.172Z