Enroll Today! (386) 506-3059

My Daytona State

Fresh Start Program

Fresh Start for Women Program

Fresh Start for Women Program

Sponsored by Daytona State College’s Center for Women and Men, this four-week daytime program assists women who desire to make a successful transition into career and technical training programs at Daytona State College. Students will explore career options, examine educational opportunities, and establish personal and career goals. They will also learn interview skills and how to create a successful resume. Participants must have a high school diploma/GED or be willing to pursue a GED at the Daytona State College School of Adult Education. Monday - Friday. Free.

2014 Fall Schedule

Classes meet Monday - Friday

Daytona Beach Campus (all classes 9am - 12pm)

  • Mon. Aug. 25 - Mon. Sept. 22
  • Mon. Oct. 6 - Fri. Oct. 31
  • Mon. Nov. 10 - Tues. Dec. 9

Deltona Campus (all classes 9am - 12pm)

  • Tue. Sept. 2 - Mon. Sept. 29
  • Mon. Oct. 20 - Fri. Nov. 14

Palm Coast Campus (all classes 9am - 12pm)

  • Mon. Aug. 18 - Mon. Sept. 15
  • Mon. Sept. 29 - Fri. Oct. 24
  • Mon. Nov. 10 - Tues. Dec. 9

Call the campus nearest you to register

Daytona Beach (386) 506-3610

Deltona (386) 789-7320

Palm Coast (386) 246-4871

Participants in the Fresh Start Program will

  • Build self confidence
  • Explore career options
  • Examine educational opportunities
  • Take campus tour of Career and Technical programs
  • Establish personal and career goals
  • Get admitted to Daytona State College
  • Complete a scholarship essay
  • Improve interview skills
  • Create a successful resume
  • Learn how to dress for success
  • Create a successful resume

facebook buttonFollow us on Facebook 

Daytona State College Facebook Daytona State College Twitter Daytona State College Youtube Daytona State College Linkedin Daytona State College RSS

Daytona State College 1200 W. International Speedway Blvd., Daytona Beach, Florida 32114 (386) 506-3000

Daytona State College is an equal opportunity institution.

Last updated: 2014-08-07T17:04:56.41Z