APPLY NOW! (386) 506-3000  My Daytona State

TRiO Student Support Services

trio logo

Welcome! TRiO Student Support Services (SSS) is a Department of Education grant-funded program committed to increasing the retention, graduation, and transfer rates of its participants. Student scholars in our program are provided with comprehensive support services designed to help them succeed – free of charge! From one-on-one tutoring to exceptional advising support to grant aid, we offer a variety of opportunities to help our student scholars achieve their academic, career, and personal goals.

TO BE ELIGIBLE for the TRiO Student Support Services program, you must be a U.S. citizen or Permanent Resident; have a 2.5 GPA or higher; have intentions to earn a four-year bachelor's degree; and meet at least ONE of the following requirements:

  • Demonstrate financial need (If you are a Pell Grant recipient, then you are probably eligible), OR
  • Be a first-generation college student (neither one of your parents/guardians has a 4-year degree), OR
  • Have a documented physical or learning disability

Overview of TRiO SSS Services:

  • One-on-one academic tutoring; click here to fill out our Tutor Request Form
  • Academic coaching and mentoring
  • Course selection advice and assistance
  • Financial/Economic literacy
  • Transfer advising and 4-year college campus tours
  • Cultural enrichment trips

TO APPLY TO THE TRiO SSS PROGRAM, click here to complete the TRiO SSS online application

Upcoming Events:

*If any event does NOT say "THIS EVENT IS VIRTUAL", then it's an in-person event*

Welcome Back Event 
Friday, August 27 at 11:00 AM
We're so excited to welcome back all of our TRiO Scholars for Fall Semester 2021!
THIS EVENT IS VIRTUAL, and all students who attend will receive a $15 Walmart gift card!
Click here for the RECORDING of the meeting

University of North Florida Campus Tour & St. Augustine Trolley Tour
Friday, September 24
Free lunch on UNF campus
Free transportation by charter bus
Click here to register for this event

SAVE THE DATES (more details to come):

Annual Fall Conference 
Friday, November 5

Holiday Party / Movie Night on Campus
Friday, December 3

VIRTUAL Monthly Meetings:
Tuesday, September 28 at EITHER 3pm OR 6pm (content is the same)
Click here to join the 3pm meeting
Click here to join the 6pm meeting

Wednesday, October 13 at EITHER 3pm OR 6pm (content is the same)
Click here to join the 3pm meeting
Click here to join the 6pm meeting

 

 Follow us on Instagram 

Terrie Greenbaum

Theresa Greenbaum
Associate Director
(386) 506-3634
Theresa.Greenbaum@DaytonaState.edu

Angela González

Angela Gonzalez
Education Coordinator
(386) 506-3584
Angela.Gonzalez@DaytonaState.edu

Cindy Bunton

Cindy Bunton
Administrative Assistant
(386) 506-3866
Virginia.Bunton@DaytonaState.edu

Robert Jacobs

Robert Jacobs
Education Coordinator
(386) 506-3715
Robert.Jacobs@DaytonaState.edu

Joey Roberts

Joey Roberts
Professional Tutor
(386) 506-3401
Joey.Roberts@DaytonaState.edu

Russell Sandberg

Russell Sandberg
Professional Tutor
(386) 506-3401
Russell.Sandberg@DaytonaState.edu

Jose Camps

Jose Camps
Professional Tutor
Jose.Camps@DaytonaState.edu

 

Ariel Leininger

Ariel Leininger
Professional Tutor
Ariel_Leininger@DaytonaState.edu

Ariel Leininger

Corey Martinez
Professional Tutor
Corey_martinez@daytonastate.edu

Ariel Leininger

Scott Buchanan
Professional Tutor
Scott_buchanan5302@daytonastate.edu




 

 

Daytona State College Facebook Daytona State College Twitter Daytona State College Youtube Daytona State College Linkedin Daytona State College Instagram

Daytona State College 1200 W. International Speedway Blvd., Daytona Beach, Florida 32114 (386) 506-3000

Daytona State College is an equal opportunity institution.

If you are having any difficulty accessing our website, please contact the help desk at (386) 506-3950 or helpdesk@daytonastate.edu.

Last updated: 2021-08-31T20:27:51.621Z