APPLY NOW! (386) 506-3059  My Daytona State

TRiO Student Support Services

trio logo

 

Welcome! TRiO Student Support Services (SSS) is a Department of Education grant-funded program committed to increasing the retention, graduation, and transfer rates of its participants. Student scholars in our program are provided with comprehensive support services designed to help them succeed – free of charge! From one-on-one tutoring to exceptional advising support to grant aid, we offer a variety of opportunities to help our student scholars achieve their academic, career, and personal goals.

TO BE ELIGIBLE for the TRiO Student Support Services program, you must be a U.S. citizen or Permanent Resident; have a 2.5 GPA or higher; have intentions to earn a four-year bachelor's degree; and meet at least ONE of the following requirements:

  • Demonstrate financial need (If you are a Pell Grant recipient, then you are probably eligible), OR
  • Be a first-generation college student (neither one of your parents/guardians has a 4-year degree), OR
  • Have a documented physical or learning disability

Click here to complete the online TRiO SSS Program Application.

Overview of TRiO SSS Services:

  • One-on-one academic tutoring
  • Academic coaching and mentoring
  • Course selection advice and assistance
  • Financial/Economic literacy
  • Transfer advising and 4-year college campus tours
  • Cultural enrichment trips
  • Grant aid scholarships for eligible participants
  • And much, much more!

Terrie G

Theresa Greenbaum
Associate Director
(386) 506-3634
Theresa.Greenbaum@daytonastate.edu

Angela González

Angela Gonzalez
Education Coordinator
(386) 506-3584
Angela.Gonzalez@daytonastate.edu

Cindy Bunton

Cindy Bunton
Senior Staff Assistant
(386) 506-3866
Virginia.Bunton@daytonastate.edu

Robert Jacobs

Robert Jacobs
Education Coordinator
(386) 506-3715
Robert.Jacobs@DaytonaState.edu

Terrie G

David Quezada 
Professional Tutor
(386) 506-3401
David.Quezada@daytonastate.edu

Joey Roberts

Joey Roberts
Professional Tutor
(386) 506-3401
Joey.Roberts@daytonastate.edu

Cindy Bunton

Russell Sandberg
Professional Tutor
(386) 506-3401
Russell.Sandberg@daytonastate.edu



Daytona State College Facebook Daytona State College Twitter Daytona State College Youtube Daytona State College Linkedin Daytona State College RSS

Daytona State College 1200 W. International Speedway Blvd., Daytona Beach, Florida 32114 (386) 506-3000

Daytona State College is an equal opportunity institution.

If you are having any difficulty accessing our website, please contact the help desk at (386) 506-3950 or helpdesk@daytonastate.edu.

Last updated: 2018-10-11T13:36:58.999Z