Enroll Today! (386) 506-3059

My Daytona State

All Online Pre-Licensure Courses

2-15 Pre-Licensing Life, Health & Variable Annuity:

No Classroom required. Take 40 hours online based on the requirements of the Florida State exam outline. This course is designed for self motivated students with little time to attend classes and who have some basic computer skills. Approved by the Florida Department of Insurance and meets state requirements for those wanting to sit for the state exam.

Required Text: Florida Life Health and Variable Annuity Study Manual.
Syllabus
State of Florida licensing requirements

Course ID 68829, Offering 898784, Provider 429: 40 Hours (access for 3 months) - Fee $199

2-20 Pre-Licensing Property & Casualty (General Lines) Course:

STEPS TO OBTAIN RESIDENT 2-20 GENERAL LINES LICENSE:

Step 1 - You must be:

A natural person at least 18 years of age.
A resident of the state of Florida.
A United States citizen or legal alien who possesses a work authorizationfrom the United States Immigration and Naturalization Services.

Step 2 - Must have the following prerequisite(s) before applying:

Have taught an approved 200 hour classroom course in property and casualty insurance at a school, college, or extension division within four (4) years of application date. Section 626.732(1)(a), Florida Statutes. [Requires State Examination]

OR

Successfully completed a 200 hour approved insurance course in all lines of property and casualty insurance approved by the Department. Must be completed within four (4) years of application date. Section  626.732(1), Florida Statutes. [Requires State Examination]

OR

Completed at least one (1) year within the last four (4) years in responsible insurance duties as a full-time bona fide employee in all lines (the areas of property, casualty, surety, health, and marine) of property and casualty insurance. Section 626.732(1)(c), Florida Statutes. [Requires State Examination]

OR

Completed at least one (1) year within the last four (4) years of responsible insurance duties as a licensed and appointed customer representative or limited customer representative and completed a 40 hour classroom course approved by the Department in the areas of property, casualty, surety, marine and health insurance. Section  626.732(1)(d), Florida Statutes. [Requires State Examination]

OR

Completed at least one (1) year within the last four (4) years of responsible insurance duties as a licensed and appointed service representative and complete a 80 hour classroom course approved by the Department in the areas of property, casualty, surety, marine and health insurance. Section  626.732(1)(e), Florida Statutes. [Requires State Examination]

OR

Successfully completed at least 15 semester hours of college credit in property and casualty insurance  from an accredited college or university [an official transcript required]. [Requires State Examination]

OR

Become a resident of Florida, held a valid resident license with the equivalent line of authority for at least one (1) continuous year prior to applying for a license in Florida, and submit the application for the Florida general lines license within 90 days of becoming a resident of Florida. Section  626.731(1)(b), Florida Statutes. [Exempt from State Examination]

OR

Have an original letter from the American Institute for Property and Liability Underwriters certifying the licensee was awarded the Chartered Property and Casualty Underwriters (CPCU) designation and has been engaged in the insurance business within the past four (4) years. Section  626.221(2)(h), Florida Statutes.[Exempt from State Examination]

Topics covered include: Automobile, Property Insurance, Inland Marine, Crime, Workers Compensation, General Liability, Health Insurance, Aviation and State Law.

Required Text: Florida General Lines Agent Study Manual.
Syllabus
State of Florida licensing requirements

Course ID 68766, Offering 898809, Provider 429: 200 Hours (access for 6 months) - Fee $499

20-44 Pre-Licensing Personal Lines Agent:

STEPS TO OBTAIN RESIDENT 20-44 PERSONAL LINES LICENSE:

Step 1 - You must be:

A natural person at least 18 years of age.
A resident of the state of Florida.
A United States citizen or legal alien who possesses a work authorization from the United States Immigration and Naturalization Services.

Step 2 - Must have the following prerequisite(s) before applying:

Successfully completed an insurance course of a minimum of 52 hours approved by the Department covering property and casualty insurance sold to individuals and families for noncommercial purposes. [Requires State Examination]

OR

Successfully completed a correspondence course in all lines of property and casualty insurance approved by the Department and having at least three (3) months of responsible insurance duties. [Requires State Examination]

OR

Completed at least six months of responsible insurance duties as a licensed and appointed customer representative or limited customer representative and complete a 20-hour prelicensing classroom course approved by the Department. [Requires State Examination]

OR

Completed at least six months of responsible insurance duties as a licensed and appointed service representative and complete a 40-hour prelicensing classroom course approved by the Department. [Requires State Examination]

OR

Completed three years of responsible insurance duties as a licensed and appointed Customer Representative. [Requires State Examination]

OR

Become a resident of Florida, held a valid resident license with the equivalent line of authority for at least one (1) continuous year prior to applying for a license in Florida, and submit the application for the Florida property and casualty license within 90 days of becoming a resident of Florida. [Exempt from State Examination]

OR

Have an original letter from the American Institute for Property and Liability Underwriters certifying you hold the Chartered Property and Casualty Underwriters (CPCU) designation. [Exempt from State Examination]

Required Text: Florida General Lines Agent Study Manual.
Syllabus
State of Florida licensing requirements

Course ID 68813, Offering 898810, Provider 429: 52 Hours (access for 6 months) - Fee $355.00

4-40 To 2-20 Pre-Licensing General Lines Conversion:

Prerequisite-Completed at least 1 year of responsible insurance duties as a licensed and appointed Customer Service Representative (4-40) in either commercial or personal lines of property and casualty insurance.  No Classroom Required. This course is designed to prepare a student to become a licensed insurance property and casualty agent without the loss of production income and time.  Work at your own pace with your instructor available via e-mail. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be eligible to sit for the state examination. This course is designed and taught to comply with the State requirmements for General Lines Agents State Examination.  Topics covered include: Automobile, Property Insurance, Inland Marine, Crime, Workers Compensation, General Liability, Health Insurance, Aviation and State Law.

Required Text: Florida General Lines Agent and Customer Representative Study Manual

Syllabus
State of Florida licensing requirements

Course ID 71000, Offering 911906, Provider 429: 40 Hours (access for 3 months) - Fee $300.00

Designation Courses

4-40 Registered Customer Service Representative Designation Course
{40 hours completely online including Final Exam}
Waives State Exam

Become a licensed insurance property and casualty customer representative without the loss of production income and time. Work at your own pace with your instructor available via e-mail or telephone. The 40 hours of this state-approved course is on-line via the Internet. It is designed and taught to comply with the State requirements for Customer Representative State examination. After completing this course you will receive a certificate of completion which allows you to apply to the Department of Financial Services for your 4-40 license.

Topics covered include: Automobile, Property Insurance, Inland Marine, Crime, Workers Compensation, General Liability, Health Insurance, Office Management and State Law.

Required Text: Florida General Lines Agent and Customer Representative Study Manual.
Syllabus
To review the State of Florida licensing requirements, click here
Provider #429, 40 Hours (access for 3 months), Fee: $300.00

3-20, 5-20, 6-20 Accredited Claims Adjuster Designation Course
{40 hours completely online including Final Exam} 
Approved Pre-Licensing for 3-20 - Waives State Exam for 5-20 and 6-20

Become a licensed Accredited Claims Adjuster agent to obtain your license to adjust property and casualty claims without the loss of production income and time. Work at your own pace with your instructor available via e-mail or telephone. The 40 hours of this state-approved course is on-line via the Internet. It is designed and taught to comply with the State requirements for Accredited Claims Adjuster examination. After completion of this course, you will receive the Accredited Claims Adjuster designation which allows you to apply to the Department of Insurance for your (3-20/T31-20) Public Adjuster, (5-20) Independent Adjuster or (6-20) Company Adjusters license.

Topics covered include: Property and Liability insurance concepts, Personal Automobile Policy, Business Auto Policy and Mechanical Breakdown Coverage, Homeowner Policies, Personal Inland Marine, Flood Insurance, Boiler and Machinery Insurance, Workers Compensation Insurance and Health Insurance.

Required Text: Florida Adjusters Study Manual
Syllabus
To review the State of Florida licensing requirements, click here.
FL Res Fee: $300.00

To Register Call (386) 506-3858 or e-mail: parkerj@DaytonaState.edu

Daytona State College Facebook Daytona State College Twitter Daytona State College Youtube Daytona State College Linkedin Daytona State College RSS

Daytona State College 1200 W. International Speedway Blvd., Daytona Beach, Florida 32114 (386) 506-3000

Daytona State College is an equal opportunity institution.

Last updated: 2014-10-13T14:09:50.981Z