College Catalog 2014-2015

Apply Now!

Tuition and Fee Information


Tuition is generally due within 10 business days or less. Please refer to your Schedule and Fee Statement for the payment deadline dates after each registration activity. If fees are not paid by the due date, your registration will be canceled and your classes dropped.

After classes begin, additional late registration fees or reinstatement fees may apply and payment of all charges will be due at the time of registration. If you are canceled one time for non-payment, and subsequently re-register, your bill will be due in one business day.

You may pay your tuition and fees by cash, check, money order, debit card, VISA, MasterCard, Discover Card or American Express. Online payment processing is available through the MyDaytonaState portal. Payments may also be made in person at any campus or by mail. Please DO NOT SEND CASH BY MAIL.

YOU SHOULD KNOW THAT:

EXCESS HOURS ADVISORY STATEMENT

Since many of our graduates will eventually transfer to a state university, students should be aware of a new provision affecting the tuition charges at the universities. Section 1009.286, as amended Florida Statutes, establishes an "excess hour" surcharge of 100% for a student seeking a baccalaureate degree at a state university. It is critical that students, including those entering Florida colleges, are aware of the potential for additional course fees.

"Excess hours" are defined as hours that go beyond 115% of the hours required for a baccalaureate degree program. For example, if the length of the program is 120 credit hours, the student may be subject to an excess hour surcharge for any credits attempted beyond 138 credit hours (120 x 115%).

All students whose educational plan may include earning a bachelor's degree should make every effort to enroll in and successfully complete those courses that are required for their intended major on their first attempt. Florida college students intending to transfer to a state university should identify a major or "transfer program" early and be advised of admission requirements for that program, including the approved common prerequisites. Course withdrawals and/or repeats, as well as enrollment in courses non-essential to the intended major, may contribute to a potential excess hours surcharge.

This law was passed by the Legislature to encourage each student to complete the baccalaureate degree in the most efficient way possible.

Tuition and Fee Schedule 2013-2014

Advanced & Professional, Postsecondary Vocational and College Preparatory

  

In-State Per Credit Hour

Out-of-State Per Credit Hour

Tuition

$80.84

$317.53

Financial Aid Fee

$3.94

$15.78

Technology Fee

$3.94

$15.78

Student Activity Fee

$7.88

$7.88

Capital Improvement Fee

$7.88

$49.83

Total

$104.48

 $406.80

Postsecondary Adult Vocational

  

In-State Per Credit Hour

Out-of-State Per Credit Hour

Tuition

$69.93

$281.72

Financial Aid Fee

$6.99 

$27.97

Technology Fee

$3.50

$13.99

Capital Improvement Fee

$3.50

$11.99

Total

$83.92

$335.67

Baccalaureate Degree Programs   

  

In-State Per Credit Hour

Out-of-State Per Credit Hour

Tuition

$91.79

$559.79

Financial Aid Fee

$4.59

$4.59

Technology Fee

$4.59

$4.59

Student Activity Fee

$9.18

$9.18

Capital Improvement Fee

$10.74

$55.98

Total

$120.89

$634.13

Continuing Workforce Education

Tuition Fees must cover Fees must cover full cost of instruction.

Adult Education and Vocational Preparatory

  

In-State Per Credit Hour

Out-of-State Per Credit Hour

Tuition

$30.00

$120.00

Total

$30.00

$120.00

Other Fees
Credit
by Exam: $25 - $60 / portfolio / test

Application Fee: International Students Only $50 / first semester only
Assessment Fee: $30/ first semester only
Access Fee: $6.24 / credit hour
Late Registration Fee: $50 / semester
Late Registration / Payment Fee: $50 / semester
Laboratory Fees (Varies by course): $3 - $598
Distance Learning Course Fee: $20.00 / credit hour
Testing Fees: $10 - $70
Returned Check Fee Per F.S.: 832.08 - minimum $25
Transcript Fee: $5 / Transcript
Graduation Fee (non-refundable) – one charge per academic tier:

Collection Fees: If obligations are not paid in full upon notification by the College, these debts may be referred to an outside collection agency and to appropriate credit bureaus. Resulting collection fees will be added to the original debt and the student must pay these fees as well as attorney's fees if applicable. Furthermore, all unpaid obligations will result is a hold on student records, diplomas, transcripts and future registration activity.

Last Updated: 4/1/14