Softball Field

Athletics - Falcons Support Team

The Falcons Support Team is made up of dedicated professionals who form a carefully designed safety net for the student-athlete cohort. These individuals play critically important roles on a daily basis in helping to ensure that support is in place for our student-athletes to be successful in their efforts while at Daytona State College. The focus here ranges from academic support, arranging charter bus travel, providing strength and resistance training opportunities along with aquatic center conditioning, to a whole array of other student support functions.

Athletic Department Staff

Will Dunne

Will Dunne 
Dean of Co-Curricular Activities & Intercollegiate Athletics
386-506-4486
DunneW@Daytonastate.edu

Iafanti

Cindy Meehan-Iafanti 
Athletic Coordinator
Business & Student Services
386-506-3097
IafantC@Daytonastate.edu

Mohr

Alison Mohr
Athletic Coordinator
Academics, Compliance & Reporting
386-506-3400
MohrA@DaytonaState.edu

Slaybaugh

Shannon Slaybaugh
Athletics Specialist 
386-506-3178
SlaybaS@Daytonastate.edu

Csabi

Kim Csabi 
Head Athletic Trainer ATC, LAT
386-506-4486
Csabik@Daytonastate.edu

Burns

Trevor Burns 
Assistant Athletic Trainer ATC, LAT
386-506-3435
Burnst@Daytonastate.edu

Knappenburger

Katie Knappenberger
Assistant Athletic Trainer MS, RD, CSSD, ATC
386-506-3114
Knappek@Daytonastate.edu

Baseball

Touma

Tim Touma
Head Coach
386-506-3405
Toumat@Daytonastate.edu

Reilly

Chris Reilly 
Assistant Coach
386-506-3355
Reillyc@Daytonastate.edu

Groover

Mike Groover 
Assistant Coach
386-506-3474
groovem@Daytonastate.edu

Men's Basketball

Ridder

Ryan Ridder 
Head Coach
386-506-3105
Ridderr@Daytonastate.edu

Taylor

Dominique Taylor
Assistant Coach
386-506-4603
Taylordo@Daytonastate.edu

Touchard

Blake Touchard
Volunteer Assistant Coach

O'Grady

Patrick O'Grady
Director of Basketball Operations

Women's Golf

Brown

Laura Brown
Head Coach
386-506-3282
Brownla@Daytonastate.edu

Women's Basketball

Cochran

Cal Cochran 
Head Coach
386-506-4524
Cochrac@Daytonastate.edu

Young

Brittany Young 
Assistant Coach
386-506-3625
Youngbr@Daytonastate.edu

Softball

Manhart

Sabrina Manhart
Head Coach
386-506-4523
Manhars@Daytonastate.edu

Smith

Alissa Smith
Assistant Coach
386-506-4317
Smithal@Daytonastate.edu

Benedict

Cathy Benedict
Pitching Coach

Women's Volleyball

Stegall

Laura Stegall
Head Coach
386-506-3670
Stegall@Daytonastate.edu

Booker

Laura Booker
Assistant Coach
386-506-3860
BookerL@Daytonastate.edu

Last Updated: 9/25/13